Swiss Miss

Old photo from 2012

Old photo from 2012

So I got to see Andrea yesterday, and after a year of not seeing her. It made me happy! I was also sad, Sad that she left and that she was not here in person to talk too. We talk a lot over the phone with instant messenger, and I mean pretty much every day! So this will be a post dedicated to Andrea Karwandy!

Where did we meet? Well it was around 2009, when I was helping our common friend Maureen in her store. We all worked for 7-Eleven and Andrea was on her way to assistant Manager. I came to help for the summer, because people were on holidays and she needed a body.  Maureen had started at my store a month after I did in 2008, in a small town in Saskatchewan called Rosetown, before , getting manager trainee and transferring to Andrea’s store in Saskatoon. I believe that both Cynthia sparks, and Pat had hired Andrea, before Maureen even got there, before Pat got another store from our future Manager Jessica.

Basically everyone in 7-Eleven Saskatoon knows one another.

After my summer stint there, and both me and Maureen left back to Rosetown (she stepped down to Assistant Manager), I eventually transferred back to her store under the Manage of Jessica. Me, Andrea, And Courtney where the right hands of the store, though only Andrea was an ASM. When Jessica quit and Courtney Quit, it was me and Andrea who were left to run the store. It was around Christmas ( That year I actually was late on Christmas day.) and we still had no idea who our new Manager was, I was hoping that Andrea would get it, but she did not. I remember that we worked stock days, she always had to put away the frozen pastry, because she was OCD, and everything has its place. For the record, she was the same way about the candy section.  There was a man that use to come in, and she had the biggest crush on him ever! He drove a truck and he would come in and get pop every single day pretty much! Sadly it was not meant to be, but it was because of this man that she met her husband to be.  I think he was a better fit, than the one who came into 7-Eleven everyday. 😀

We hung outside of work after I quit 7-Eleven, we would go Bowling, $1 wings at the Double Deuce. (Bar) and always eat at Bonanza, where we would fill up on cold noodles and chicken nuggets. When she left 7-Eleven around 2011/2012, we would have games night at her house, were we played Apples to Apples, karaoke, and watched movies. It was the first time I had ever been to her Condo, but I can say she had the most colored walls I had ever seen, In fact when I get my own place, I will have brightly colored walls myself.

I am missing so many things! But she really is an amazing person! She listens to me when I complain; and trust me, I complain a lot! I guess she has always tried to put me on the right direction, and really, I am eternally grateful she is in my life. You might night like Harry Potter, but that’s ok! I love you Andrea, and I loo forward to the day you move to Calgary, and many more years with you in my life.

-Trip 

One thought on “Swiss Miss

  1. IF I move to Calgary lol. Right now it’s just a fleeting thought we sometimes have. This was a sweet post and I appreciate your friendship! I’m always here to listen to you, and we will continue our journey to being healthy together! Now you need to come see me so we can go to Bonanza! Love you buddy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment